Unparalleled diversity and functionality of the glycome

Beilstein Glyco-Bioinformatics Symposium 2023

June 20 - 22, 2023

Dom Hotel, Limburg, Germany

The Glyco-Bioinformatics Symposium 2023 brings together glycochemists and biologists with experts in bioinformatics and computer sciences.


Scientific Committee:

Carole Creuzenet / University of Western Ontario

Elisa Fadda / Maynooth University

Benjamin Schumann / Crick Institute

Carsten Kettner / Beilstein-Institut


Follow us on Twitter: #BeilsteinGlyco2023

Topics 2023

The organizers of this symposium plan to cover the following aspects:


/glycan-linked diagnosis and therapy (markers and vaccines)

/methods for analysis and identification of glycoconjugates

/structure-function relationships of glycosylation patterns

/the metabolic art of directed glycosylation

/software tools for analysis and identification

/integration of data from glycomics, proteomics and genomics resources



Joel Allen / University of Southampton, UK

Daniel Bojar / University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Hongzhi Cao / Ocean University of China, Shandong, China

Carole Creuzenet / University of Western Ontario, Canada

Elisa Fadda / Maynooth University, Ireland

Rachel Hevey / University of Basel, Switzerland

Hiren Joshi / University of Copenhagen, Denmark

John Klassen / University of Alberta, Canada


Frédérique Lisacek / Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, Geneva, Switzerland

Stacy Malaker / Yale University, USA

Raja Mazumder / George Washington University, USA

Christoph Rademacher / University of Vienna, Austria

René Ranzinger / University of Georgia, Athens, USA

Celso Reis / University of Porto, Portugal

Nadine Samara / NIH-NIDCR, Bethesda, USA

Christina Schaeffer / Universität für Bodenkultur, Vienna, Austria


Katrine Schjoldager / University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Ben Schulz / University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia

Benjamin Schumann / Imperial College, London, UK

Peter Seeberger / Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Potsdam

Weston Struwe / University of Oxford, UK

Marthe Walvoort / University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Ulrika Westerlind / University of Umeå, Sweden


Download (45 KB)