Making Science FAIR

Beilstein Open Science Symposium 2018

8 – 10 October 2018

Hotel Jagdschloss Niederwald, Rüdesheim, Germany

This symposium brought together research scientists, data scientists, publishers, funders and other interested parties to review critically current publication practices in chemistry and related sciences.

Scientific Program:

Martin G. Hicks and Carsten Kettner / Beilstein-Institut


Sarven Capadisli / German National Library of Science and Technology, Hannover, Germany

David Carr / The Wellcome Trust, London, UK

Ian Caswell / UCL Press, University College London, UK

Jean-Sébastien Caux / University of Amsterdam, NL

Simon Coles / University of Southampton, UK

Lee Cronin / University of Glasgow, UK

Kim Daasbjerg / Aarhus University, Denmark

Timothy Errington / Center for Open Science, Charlottesville, VA, USA

Lambert Heller / German National Library of Science and Technology, Hannover, Germany

Nicole Jung / Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

Stefan Knapp / University of Frankfurt, Germany

Elizabeth Marincola / The African Academy of Sciences, Nairobi, Kenya

Leonie A. Mueck / PLOS, Cambridge, UK

Mark Patterson / eLife, Cambridge, UK

Rok Roškar / ETH Zurich, Switzerland


Dobrila Rudnicki / NIH - National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences, Bethesday, MA, USA

Erik Schultes / GO FAIR International Support and Coordination Office, Leiden, The Netherlands

Dørte Solle / Leibniz University Hannover, Germany

Stuart Taylor / The Royal Society, London, UK

Marta Teperek / TU Delft Library, The Netherlands

Matthew H. Todd / University College London, UK

Anthony J. Williams / U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Research Triangle Park, NC, USA


Conference Photo 2018