• Sanjay Agravat, Equifax, Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Matthew Campbell, Macquarie University, Sidney, Australia
  • Stuart Haslam, Imperial College London, UK
  • Carsten Kettner, Beilstein-Institut, Frankfurt, Germany
  • Daniel Kolarich, Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Potsdam, Germany
  • Yan Liu, Imperial College London, UK
  • Ryan McBride, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA, USA
  • René Ranzinger, University of Georgia, Athens, USA
  • Erdmann Rapp, Max Planck Institute for Dynamics of Complex Technical Systems, Magdeburg, Germany
  • Weston Struwe, University of Oxford, UK
  • Will York, University of Georgia, Athens, USA
  • Joseph Zaia, Boston University, Boston, MA, USA

The Advisory board MEMBERS

  • Kiyoko Aoki-Kinoshita, Soka University, Tokyo, Japan
  • Catherine Costello, Boston University, Boston, MA, USA
  • Anne Dell, Imperial Colllege London, UK
  • Ten Feizi, Imperial College London, London, UK
  • Niclas Karlsson, Gothenburg University, Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Kay-Hooi Khoo, Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan
  • Frédérique Lisacek, Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, Geneva, Switzerland
  • Milos Novotny, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN, USA
  • Nicolle Packer, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
  • James Paulson, The Scripps Institute, La Jolla, CA, USA
  • Pauline Rudd, NIBRT, Dublin, Ireland
  • David Smith, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Michael Tiemeyer, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, USA
  • Lance Wells, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, USA


Organization of the MIRAGE project

The MIRAGE project is organized in

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board consists of leading scientists in glycobiology, who, for example, critically review the outcomes of the working groups and promote the reporting guidelines within the community.

Working groups

The working groups seek for external consultation and directly interact with the glycomics community. Each of the three working groups contributes to fulfill the overall aims of the MIRAGE project by focusing on a specific research area.

Co-ordination team

The co-ordination team consists of Carsten Kettner, René Ranzinger and Will York. They link the work from the working groups together and passes the outcomes to the Advisory Board for review.


interaction analysis

  • Sanjay Agravat 
  • Yan Liu
  • Ryan McBride

Structural Analysis

  • Stuart Haslam
  • Daniel Kolarich
  • Weston Struwe
  • Erdmann Rapp
  • Joe Zaia


  • Matthew Campbell
  • Carsten Kettner
  • Rene Ranzinger
  • Will York